City Clerk
City Clerk

City Council: Member Roster 

Members of the City Council are elected by district.  Councilmembers in Districts 1, 4, 7, and 8 serve until November 30, 2014.  Councilmembers in Districts 2, 3, 5, and 6 serve until November 30, 2016.  The Mayor serves a four-year term.  The next election for Mayor will be November 8, 2016.

The City Council also serves as the Successor Agency to the Berkeley Redevelopment Agency, which was created upon dissolution of the Berkeley Redevelopment Agency; and as the Joint Powers Financing Authority. The Authority is formed pursuant to a Joint Exercise of Powers Agreement between the City of Berkeley and the Berkeley Redevelopment Agency for the purpose of providing financing for various public capital improvements, working capital and other costs.

Meeting Schedule

Vice President of Council  

 


District Incumbent Term Expires

Phone & Fax

E-mail

Mayor

Tom Bates

11/30/2016

(510) 981-7100 P
(510) 981-7199 F

 

mayor@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 1

Linda Maio

11/30/2014

(510) 981-7110 P
(510) 981-7111 F

 

lmaio@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 2

Darryl Moore

11/30/2016

(510) 981-7120 P
(510) 981-7122 F

 

dmoore@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 3

Max Anderson

11/30/2016

(510) 981-7130 P
(510) 981-7133 F

 

manderson@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 4

Jesse Arreguin 

11/30/2014

(510) 981-7140 P
(510) 981-7144 F

 

jarreguin@CityofBerkeley.info

District 5

Laurie Capitelli

11/30/2016

(510) 981-7150 P
(510) 981-7155 F

 

lcapitelli@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 6

Susan Wengraf 

11/30/2016

(510) 981-7160 P
(510) 981-7166 F

 

swengraf@CityofBerkeley.info

District 7

  Kriss Worthington

11/30/2014

(510) 981-7170 P
(510) 981-7177 F

 

kworthington@CityofBerkeley.info 

District 8

Gordon Wozniak

11/30/2014

(510) 981-7180 P
(510) 981-7188 F

 

gwozniak@CityofBerkeley.info 

The Mayor and all Councilmembers may be reached by mail at:  2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, CA 94704

Please visit the Guidelines for Public Comment and Council Meeting Order page for information on submitting written communications to the Council and public comment procedures.

 

Vice President of Council

On December 8, 2008 the City Council adopted Resolution No. 64,288-N.S. (PDF)  This resolution changed the term for Vice President of the Council from a three-month rotating term to a one-year appointed term.

Councilmember Linda Maio was appointed to serve as Vice President of the Council from December 2012 to December 2014.

 

*To read PDF files, download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader.  If you are unable to access .pdf documents online, please contact us via email (clerk@CityofBerkeley.info), telephone (510) 981-6900, or TDD (510) 981-6903 so that we can provide an alternate format.

Home | Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City Clerk, 2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, CA 94704
Questions or comments? Email: clerk@cityofberkeley.info Phone: (510) 981-6900
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###