311 City Services
  • Online Services
  • For City services in many
  • languages, call
  • 311 or 510-981-2489

Translation Disclaimer

Quick Links

 

General Information
General Information

City of Berkeley
2017 Holiday and Reduced Service Days Schedule

ForĀ information about Parking Meter Holidays, please visit theĀ meter Holiday page.

Please note: the Customer Service Counter at 1947 Center Street is closed every Friday.

New Year's Day Observed January 2, 2017 Monday
Reduced Service Day January 13 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed January 16* Monday
Reduced Service Day February 10 Friday
Lincoln's Birthday Observed February 13* Monday
Washington's Birthday Observed
(aka Presidents' Day)
February 20* Monday
Reduced Service Day March 10 Friday
Reduced Service Day April 14 Friday
Reduced Service Day May 12 Friday
Malcolm X Day May 19 Friday
Memorial Day May 29 Monday
Reduced Service Day June 9 Friday
Independence Day July 4 Tuesday
Reduced Service Day July 14 Friday
Reduced Service Day August 11 Friday
Labor Day September 4 Monday
Reduced Service Day September 8 Friday
Indigenous People's Day
(aka Columbus Day)
October 9 Monday
Reduced Service Day October 13 Friday
Reduced Service Day November 9 Thursday
Veterans Day November 10 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23 Thursday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 24 Friday
Reduced Service Day December 8 Friday
Christmas Day December 25* Monday
Reduced Service Day December 26 Tuesday
Reduced Service Day December 27 Wednesday
Reduced Service Day December 28 Thursday
Reduced Service Day December 29 Friday

* Holiday observed on this day

Home | Residents | Businesses | Visitors | Services | Elected Officials
Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City of Berkeley - Central Administrative Offices, 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903
###